Distinguished Graduate Award

//Distinguished Graduate Award
Distinguished Graduate Award2018-07-16T00:38:30-04:00

Click here to download and print the Distinguished Graduate Award form.

Leadership Anne Arundel’s Annual Distinguished Graduate Award


The purpose of this award is to recognize exceptional Leadership Anne Arundel graduates. Recipients are individuals who have adopted “the heart of community trusteeship” and have made significant and notable contributions for the betterment of our community.  


The Distinguished Graduate Award is the longest standing award at Leadership Anne Arundel, and is most significant in that it is the only award based on open nominations to a selection committee of Leadership Anne Arundel graduates and award recipients.  The Distinguished Graduate(s) will be recognized and honored at Tribute Celebration on June 19th, 2018 at Live! Casino & Hotel.

Nominations are welcome from any Leadership Anne Arundel graduate, current class member, or member of the community.


The recipient must be a graduate of any Leadership Anne Arundel program.

The recipient must live or work in Anne Arundel County.
The recipient must have exhibited his/her commitment to volunteerism and community service.
The recipient must have demonstrated the application of leadership principals.


The Committee is interested to know the nominees’ level of commitment and contribution in terms of time invested, leadership roles assumed, and significant contributions to the advancement of the mission of the organization or cause.  The selection process considers the nominee’s body of work in the community and breadth and depth of the contributions to the good of the community.

Please complete the nomination form and return it by May 25th, 2018 via email to Nancy at nhartzell@leadershipaa.orgor send to Leadership Anne Arundel, 134 Holiday Court, Suite 316, Annapolis, MD 21401.

Past LAA Distinguished Graduate Award Recipients

Erwin Abrams – FLG97

Wendy Beavers – NLA07

Pam Beidle – FLG96

Ken Brannan – FLG00

Vicki Callahan – FLG96

Vanessa Carter – FLG95

Carlessa Finney – FLG94

Marc Gilbert – FLG00

Melanie Graw – FLG02

Lisa Hillman – FLG95

Alli Holstrom – FLG10/NLA09

Penny Hopkins – FLG97

Barbara Huston – FLG99

Bill Kuethe – FLG95

Tricia Lehmann – FLG97

Nadja Maril – FLG02

Tom Marquardt – ELS05

Patty McManus – FLG97

George Moran – FLG94

Bruce Morgenstern – FLG12

Ed Reilly – FLG03

Diane Sancilio – FLG14

Tony Spencer – FLG95

Pat Troy – FLG94

Larry Ulvila, Jr. – FLG95

Tad Wood – FLG99