Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Board of Directors
Share |

l-r back row: Bruce Morgenstern, Dereck Matthews, Patrick Shurney, Oscar Joseph, Jason Powell, Kevin A. Chase, Chris Barber, Marty Padden, Don Nippard, Jake Womble, Glenn Baer
l-r seated: Elaine Shanley, Vicki Callahan, Trish Farell, Debra Dillon
not pictured: Shauna Chabot, Jennifer Harrington, Craig Le Vesque


LAA Board of Directors  2019-2020


Chair | Patrick M. Shurney – FLG10

Vice Chair | Chris Barber – FLG16, Chief Nerd, Cheaper Than A Geek

Treasurer | Jason Powell – FLG16, Branch Manager, Fidelity Investments

Secretary | Donald Nippard – FLG17, Senior Business Developer, Skyline Technology Solutions

Program Committee Chair | Bruce Morgenstern – FLG12, Vice President, Anne Arundel-Annapolis Community Emergency Response Team (AAACERT)

Past Chair | Kevin A. Chase – FLG14, Senior Director, Program and Business Management, Comtech Telecommunications Corp.

Alumni Chair | Elaine M. Shanley – FLG14, Finance Forward


Glenn Baer – FLG03, Consultant

Vicki Callahan – FLG96, Executive Director, Opportunity Builders, Inc.

Shauna Chabot – FLG10, Chief Advancement Officer, Hospice of the Chesapeake

Dr. Deidra Dennie  FLG19, Chief Diversity Officer, Anne Arundel Community College

Debra Dillon – FLG16, Operations Manager, Dillon Wealth Management

Trish Farrell – FLG17, Senior Vice President / Principal, MacKenzie Commercial Real Estate Services

Jennifer Harrington – FLG16, Vice President, Clinical Support Service, Anne Arundel Medical Center

Craig LeVesque – FLG19, Vice President of Slot Operations & Technical, Live! Casino & Hotel

Derek Matthews – FLG19, Special Projects Coordinator, Anne Arundel County Executive Office

Marty Padden – FLG15, Director of Advertising, Capital Gazette

Jake Womble – FLG18, Relationship Manager/VP, M & T Bank




2017-2018 –  John Goldthwait

2015-2016 – Lily Openshaw

2013-2014 – Hank Gundlach

2010-2013 – Tom Marquardt

2009-2010 – Jackie Colestock

2008-2009 – Maura Walden

2006-2008 – Patrick Lee

2005-2006 – Scott Gregory

2004-2005 – Tad Wood

2003-2004 – Bill Kuethe

2002-2003 – Stan Gordon

2001-2002 – Paul Wood

2000-2001 – Vanessa Carter

1999-2000 – John Marhefka

1998-1999 – Stan Klos

1997-1998 – Ed Ladd

1996-1997 – Patricia Roche

1995-1996 – Paula McDermott

1994-1995 – Art Ebersberger

LAA, a nonprofit 501c3 organization, is the premier leadership training and networking institute in Anne Arundel County since 1993. The Mission of Leadership Anne Arundel is to provide people of diverse backgrounds with education, resources and networks necessary to become successful proactive leaders. LAA inspires, develops and connects community leaders through education, training, information, events and networking. Please support LAA by investing in Membership.
Connect With Us

PO Box 6190

Annapolis, MD 21401